As a volunteer organization, we have a volunteer board of directors composed of adult women and men who provide our organization with leadership. Our diverse volunteer board is comprised of community leaders and professionals. These men and women believe in the value of Girl Scouting and its ability to develop girl leaders. The combined expertise of these community members provides leadership to the council by establishing the policies and bylaws that guide us. These governance volunteers have the responsibility of strategic planning, fund development, financial oversight, appointment of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), and are Girl Scout ambassadors to this Council. They are chosen by the Board Development Committee and elected by the voting members of the Council. All inquiries for the Board of Directors or the Board Development Committee can be directed to the Office of the CEO.



Judith A. Maness, FACHE, Chair

Lettie Chilson, First Vice Chair

Georgiana Prince, Second Vice Chair

Michael Osika, Treasurer

Bette Stonebraker, Secretary



Monique Crawford

Adrienne Rothstein Grace

Laura Dealy

Laura Mullin

Judy Penzotti

Valerie Pillo

Marvel E. Ross-Jones, Ph.D.

Annette Argona Tomlin


Cindy L. Odom, ex officio

Debra Whais, ex officio