side menu icon

Board of Directors

As a volunteer organization, Girl Scouts of Western New York has a volunteer board of directors composed of community leaders and professionals who provide our organization with leadership. These women and men believe in the value of Girl Scouting and its ability to develop girl leaders. The combined expertise of these community members provides leadership to the council by establishing the policies and bylaws that guide us.

These governance volunteers have the responsibility of strategic planning, fund development, financial oversight, appointment of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and are Girl Scout ambassadors to this Council. They are chosen by the Board Development Committee and elected by the voting members of the Council. All inquiries for the Board of Directors or the Board Development Committee can be directed to the Office of the CEO.

GSWNY Board of Directors 2019 - 2020
Lynnette Haley O’Stewart, Ph.D., Chair
Lori Valenti, 1st Vice Chair
Patricia Raab, 2nd Vice Chair
Karen Penfold, Treasurer
Laura Dealy, Secretary

Kimberly Beaty
Crisandra Harrison
Anne Kyzmir
Cherie Messore
Nicholle Overkamp
Diana Palotas
Judy Penzotti
Venus Quates                  
Catherine Roberts
John Romagnola                     
Sue Sweet
Brian Thomas 
Laura Ann Wood

Chief Executive Officer

Alison Wilcox*

Debra Whais

*Voting ex-officio Member